newest | me | past | diaryland


animals

animal shelters are really great. i went to one today because i was feeling down and i thought it might cheer me up to hang out with some animals. of course it did and now everything i was wearing is covered in cat hair. i met a colorful cat who put her paw on my shoulder, a bunch of little black and white cats that wrestled with each other, a shy affectionate cat who would rub against me and then run and hide when another person came in, a big black and white cat sleeping in the sunshine, a black cat that wouldn't let me stop petting her, a little fluffy tortoiseshell cat which is the softest cat i've ever touched, and a grouchy grey cat that meowed angrily whenever someone tried to pet him.

the other nice thing is that there are other people who also want to spend time with animals and they are very kind also. i've always thought that people who like animals must be at least sort of good. so i think i will go back later in the week and this time i might walk some dogs. dogs scare me a little, but that's okay.


<< >>