newest | me | past | diaryland


lost and found

yesterday, my girlfriend and i went to the mall. we got matching necklaces and she bought a headband with a bow on it because i told her it looked cute. she did. we looked around in a bunch of stores and then when we got ready to leave it turned out that i'd locked my keys in the car, so we had to wait until my mom's friend could bring me the spare key. but it was okay, because we just ate together and talked until he got there. then i drove her back to her car and she went home and i went home.

but i had a very bad headache, which i didn't want to talk too much about to her because i didn't want her to be worried. and so when i got home i went to bed immediately, but i was so dizzy and nauseous that i just took off my clothes and jewelry and didn't hang them up or anything because i just needed to lie down.

so, when i woke up hours later, i couldn't find the necklace and it was really bothering me. my head started hurting again so i had to go back to bed but i dreamed that i was looking for the necklace and woke up annoyed. i tried to look for it but i really couldn't remember at all where i'd left it. this is actually a thing i've done before - i come home stoned or ill and see things and think, "i need to put this somewhere safe so i don't lose it." and then later i don't remember where i put it.

luckily this morning i am feeling much better, and i found the necklace on the bathroom counter underneath the shirt i wore yesterday. so now i have it, and i feel good. the necklace has a white rose on it, and pearls; my girlfriend's rose is pink.


<< >>