newest | me | past | diaryland


flattery

a while ago my friend introduced me to one of her friends, and i think he's really swell. in fact i think he's so swell that without even meaning to, i've begun to imitate the way he dresses. he looks sort of young-professor-ish, i guess, which means he wears lots of sweaters in dark colors with collared shirts underneath and nice, but not super fancy, shoes. so now i own a pair of oxfords and a couple sweaters which indeed i wear over collared shirts, only my sweaters have cute animals or hearts on them. i think it's very cute, that i'm essentially becoming a tubby, femmey, twee miniature of this person i think is so cool. i'm not usually very interested in what boys wear because i don't think men are pressured to put effort into putting together interesting outfits the way women are. so they can get away with looking boring and sloppy every day, if they want. they can't escape my judgement, though.


<< >>