newest | me | past | diaryland


cold

so i did break up with my girlfriend finally, and it was totally fine and she wasn't mad or upset or anything. which, i mean, duh. i'm excited to not have to talk about that boring bullshit anymore.

i'm done with exams too. yesterday i had my last one, which was children's lit. monday afternoon i bought one of those yogurt parfait things so i could have it for breakfast tuesday, because i had to get up at 6 and i thought it would be slightly more tolerable if i had something nice to eat. so tuesday i ate my yogurt and granola and strawberries and then i went to class. the thing is, when i have only sweet things for breakfast, i get stomachaches, and i always forget this until immediately after i'm finished eating. so through my whole exam i was miserable and i felt so awful i couldn't even do the extra credit essay question. afterward i had a waffle and bacon, and i was fine. and i always feel a little smug when i get to eat two things before noon.

i'm glad it's nearly christmas but i'm not happy about the weather. both monday and tuesday morning, my car was frozen shut and the windows were covered in frost (or ice?). i had to put hot water in a bowl and take it outside and dump it all over my car just so i could get into the car and see through the windows enough to drive. in hindsight it's kind of funny, i guess.


<< >>