newest | me | past | diaryland


comfort

i got my car washed today and it was very exciting. i've never had it done before. it didn't take long or cost much, but the chairs in the waiting room were all extremely uncomfortable. there were vending machines with snacks, though. so my car is all shiny and clean now. it's nice.

i was going to write more but i'm not feeling well. the reason is that this morning i had breakfast at panera and i was really tired and wanted to go home and go back to bed, so i drank my chai too fast and got a stomachache. after i'd gotten my car washed and run more errands, i came home and went to sleep without having lunch or dinner. i slept for a long time so i just had something to eat not too long ago and i ate too much and now my stomach hurts again. so in case you're wondering if it's possible to be bad at eating and sleeping, the answer is yes. perhaps in the absence of meaningful work to fail at, my brain is making sure i fail at more basic things so i'm not startled by suddenly being good at something. i can't hear properly out of my left ear for some reason, so you could say i'm failing at that too. oh, well, i still feel pretty happy.


<< >>