newest | me | past | diaryland


plans

the conference was really fun. i felt very badass sneaking into the hotel but everyone greeted me warmly and became even nicer when i told them i technically wasn't supposed to be there. also, the person i like did a really great job with his presentation. i don't usually like saying i'm proud of people because it's a bit condescending, but i'm kinda proud of him. he was nervous but he did so well anyway. he did use a lot of words i don't know though. i plan to ask him about it friday when i see him.

i went to karaoke tonight and that was only okay. it was so cold. i did meet up with my friends who are dating, though. when i told them it was my birthday friday they said they wanted to throw me a party, so tomorrow night (thursday night) they're going to do a bonfire and maybe other stuff, i don't know what all is going down. i know there will be bourbon and weed and marshmallows, so i'm excited.

also today i bought a pair of boots for my birthday. they are black and have buckles and spikes and zippers, exactly like i wanted. they're comfortable, too. it's perfect.


<< >>