newest | me | past | diaryland


no moral

remember how i met that girl who's like obsessively worried that i don't like her? well, last week when i went out to lunch with the person i like, he mentioned a professor - his advisor - who he introduced me to a couple months ago. she's in the gender studies department and she does a lot of work in the community, so she has great connections, which is why he thought i should meet her. anyway, when her name came up, i asked, "does she like me? i'm worried she doesn't like me," and the person i like said, "that's a really [worried girl's name] thing to say." we laughed about it and all, but it kind of stuck with me, in a way that might be good. earlier i was wondering if something i said last night to the person i like was rude or inappropriate, and then i thought, "that's such a [girl's name] thing to worry about." and then i stopped worrying.

the person i like texted me this afternoon to tell me that this girl posted pictures of herself on facebook at a civil war reenactment. i replied, "maybe she's right to worry that people don't like her."


<< >>