newest | me | past | diaryland


new

i've been shopping like crazy lately. a bit over a week ago i went shopping with G and i only bought a (really nice) coat and some (less nice) nail polish. the reason the nail polish isn't great is because it's that kind with the big glitter chunks, and it's so freaking hard to get them on my nails properly. i had to do 3 coats and they still look pretty sparse. i'm certain there's a way to get my whole nail covered in big glittery pieces, but i don't know what it is. anyway, yesterday i bought a fancy (ish) combination top and base coat, a makeup bag, leave-in conditioner, and mascara. and then there was a little table with stocking stuffer type stuff, where you could get 5 things for $10, so i got a two-pack of lip balm (surprisingly good - they smell lightly of mint or strawberry but they don't taste like anything, and they seem to last a long time), a spray hand sanitizer (the scent is called "winter flurries" or some shit but it actually smells faintly of cinnamon), a plum-scented air freshener (for my car, which G won't stop smoking in), a coin purse shaped like a big pink candy, and roll-on glitter eyeshadow (it looks just like the loose stuff but it's a million times easier to put on).
and then today, i bought more nail polish, hair dye, gloves, and more conditioner for after i dye my hair. i miss using manic panic dye because i would just mix that with conditioner and put it on my hair in the morning, then fuck around all day and wash it out before i went to bed, and my hair would be all soft and pretty. now i use permanent dye and my hair is a more natural looking red-brown, but i worry about it falling out if i fuck up the dye.

tomorrow i'm going to order a bunch of clothes online. i hardly have any winter clothes so it's mostly sweaters and more cardigans. i finally found a mustard yellow cardigan in my size, so i'm really excited. i've wanted one since last year because my therapist had one that she wore a lot and i loved it so much. she also had one in chartreuse (traditional, not the awful green web version), but i still haven't found one.

earlier today i stopped at a gas station about a mile from my house for soda. the dude who rang up my stuff was a guy i went to high school with. he used to date one of my good friends and they always had a lot of drama going on. i guess he cheated on her a lot, and when she got pregnant by accident he wasn't very nice about it. so i never liked him very much, but he was nice enough at the store. he said he lives nearby and that we should hang out. i said, "well, i know where to find you," and that was that. i think i might go back and get his number or whatever, because i found that i was oddly glad to see him and i'm not really sure why. i guess we had some good times too, when me and my friend and him used to hang out and smoke together.

tomorrow i'm getting a haircut and i have to dye my hair again, and then sunday i will see the person i like(d). maybe i will wear my new dress, which i forgot i bought until just now, if i can find a nice belt for it. now that i've remembered my new dress, i think i'm more excited about that than i am about lunch with this person.


<< >>