newest | me | past | diaryland


accidents

1. on thursday i dyed my hair and i don't like it. it's a very bright red but what i wanted was pink. people keep telling me they like it, but i'm just waiting for my hair to recover from the bleaching so i can bleach it some more and try to get it pink.

2. also thursday i went to the movie thing and the person i like was there with his creepy puppet girlfriend. also i didn't like the movie or the room the screening was relocated to. the reason we were moved was that another event was going on in our usual room, so instead of watching the movie i bought some wine and wandered around the other event. it was dull and pretentious so i returned to the little hallway outside the movie screening room to wait for it to be over. afterward the person i like came out and i had to talk to his girlfriend for a whole minute. it was gross.

3. but after that, i was invited to go get a drink with some other people, and on the way out i ran into an extremely cool girl i've met once before. she helps run a summer camp thing for preteen girls and she asked me to volunteer and i said yes partly because it sounds fun but mostly because she's just so cool.

4. i got to the bar before everyone else and while i was waiting i made another friend. she has a name which, if spelled one way, is a common girl's name, but if spelled a different way is a noun. she spells hers the noun way, which i think is cool. anyway she talked to me because she also asked if i was interested in the summer camp thing. i said yes again and we talked about it and she gave me her number and said we should get coffee. before she left she introduced me to her friend, who also asked if i would help with the summer camp thing. is it my hair? it must be my hair.

5. friday the person i like invited me to a concert with him and it was so bad. the opening band was bad but we reassured each other that it would be better when the band we were there to see were on. it was not better and we left partway through the show. he apologized to me for inviting me even though he paid. it was that bad.

6. i'm not sure if i'll get to visit my friend this summer, so that's sad.


<< >>