newest | me | past | diaryland


weather

there was a pretty awful storm yesterday so i didn't end up going out. well, i sort of did. i'd planned to go out a little before 5 and get something to eat, then come home and eat, then get ready and then go out. but on the way home it started raining so hard i could hardly see and the roads started to flood. in hindsight, i probably should have just pulled over and eaten in the car, but i wasn't far from home so i just decided to try to make it, and it was terrible. the event i was going to was actually still being held, as far as i know, but it was moved indoors and i doubt many people showed up anyway. the other thing was - it was moved to multiple places indoors? they moved the art show to one building, the free snowcones to a different building several blocks away, the art auction to a third building, the live music to a fourth that didn't even have anything else going on in it. so you still would have had to walk around in the rain. i don't know. it seemed silly.

so instead i stayed in and cleaned out my purse. then i cleaned everything in my purse. i wiped down my makeup bag and then all of the makeup in it and then i cleaned all my brushes and the little bits of caked on makeup you get on things that come out of tubes. then i cleaned out my wallet. then i thought i should also clean the coins in my wallet. it just seemed like the thing to do. so i boiled some water in a bowl in the microwave and dumped all the coins into the bowl and left them for a few minutes. then i sorted and counted the coins and put 5 dimes, 5 nickels, 10 pennies, and all of the quarters back in my wallet. the rest i put in a bowl where my mom keeps spare change.

i'm annoyed that i didn't get to accidentally run into the person i'm interested in, but more importantly, i'm annoyed that i didn't get to wear either of my new lip glosses. at least it started storming before i had a chance to put my makeup on.


<< >>