newest | me | past | diaryland


sometimes my coping strategy is making my problems fight each other

i went out friday night with my friend and it was pretty fun although i tired out earlier than usual. i figured it was because i needed a break from social interaction, so saturday i just stayed at home and chilled. i had a sore throat, which i thought was from friday night, because the bar we were at was loud enough that i had to yell a lot to be heard.

sunday i realized i actually just have a cold. i had to go out for a little while sunday but i came home early and just slept. i stayed home from class today too. i have to go tomorrow, though, because one of my professors is unnecessarily strict about absences (i wish i could sit in the front row all class and cough all over her and get her sick too because i hate her), and i have a test and a paper due in my other class. luckily the paper only has to be 2 pages and there's no research or anything, so it's not that serious, but it's still not great.

the other thing about tomorrow is that the person i like has their art show. i don't remember if i mentioned this before, but the style of music they play is noise. normally i'd rather get a root canal than listen to noise music, and i'd get that root canal without novocaine rather than listen to noise when i'm sick, but i really like this person, so i guess i will drag my dead deceased corpse out of bed and put it in a dress and drive it to the venue. i told a friend about the show and she advised me to stand near the speakers so at least i'll get my sinuses cleared out. good god.


<< >>