newest | me | past | diaryland


soon

i haven't left the house in about a month. my car broke down shortly before exams. i rented a car for a while for that, but when break started i felt guilty for asking my mom to keep renting me a car i would hardly use anyway because most of my friends are out of town.

weirdly, the thing i miss most is vegetables. i don't even like vegetables but last semester i got in the habit of buying smoothies and juices that had fruits and veggies in them so i could sneak at least a couple vegetables into my diet. i can't get those anymore because i feel bad asking my mom to go through the trouble. mostly i eat pork, chicken, and pizza, because those are the things i can get without anyone having to go out of their way. i love all those things but i think my body is starting to hate me. as soon as i have a car again i'm going to buy and eat a mountain of kale.

i also miss interacting with other humans. i guess? i don't know. i don't miss all the stress but i can tell that being totally isolated for so long isn't good for me.

i'm excited for my classes this semester. i'm taking psychology of marriage, social welfare services for women and minorities, sociological research methods, gender and politics, and social demography. research methods is supposed to be really hard and i have a friend in that class, so that's the class i'm second most excited for. of course i'm most excited about social welfare services because it's my first class in the social work department! i only got in it because it's cross-listed with women and gender studies, which is one of my majors. but i'm excited to finally meet other people who want to do social work. most of the people in my sociology classes are minoring or double majoring in sociology because they want to go into criminology or journalism or sometimes polisci.
psychology of marriage is another class that's cross-listed with wgst, and because of complicated boring bureaucracy stuff i know most of my classmates are going to be from the psychology department. i'm excited to see what they're like.

i miss the person i have a crush on. i haven't seen her since halloween. i may see her soon. the way we first met was at a monthly movie event that used to be run by my best friend and another friend. but it was the other friend's baby, and he moved to chicago this year, and my best friend kind of hates everyone else involved in it. (there are two other people. one is a lady who's the most aggressively boring person i've ever met. also, she's weird about the person i like being trans. the other is a guy who i actually like as a person but he's hard to work with because he has no people skills and will snap at other volunteers for not doing things the way he thinks they should.) anyway, so the event was ended, but apparently they're going to be showing another movie soon. so the person i like might be there. i guess it depends on what movie they show, but i have no way of predicting what kind of movie she'd come to see. i bet she'd come and see the craft. i should tell them to show that movie.

i remembered just now that the psych services center, where i used to go to therapy a couple years ago, called me earlier today, but they woke me up so i didn't answer the phone because i knew i would say a bunch of nonsense and then go back to sleep and totally forget that the call even happened. i'll have to call them back later. i'm excited. another time i'll talk more about why it is i'm going back to therapy.


<< >>