newest | me | past | diaryland


kneejerk

there's someone who's in all the clubs i'm in and is president of one of them so i see her nearly every day and she and her girlfriend hate me and i have no idea why and it drives me nuts. i actually quit going to another club that she runs mostly so i could see her one less day a week. even worse, this girl seems to be under the impression that i can't tell she doesn't like me and acts as though she wants me to believe she does.

i've been trying to help put together a panel event through the lgbt group on campus, which she's the president of. i tried really hard to avoid talking to her about the panel but people kept helpfully suggesting that i ask her about it so i finally had to do it last thursday. she's totally on board with the panel so i'll have to keep interacting with her for the foreseeable future.

normally i don't care if people don't like me, but that's because usually people dislike me for reasons i understand and don't care about. but i genuinely don't know why these two people who barely know me don't like me and i'm extra unclear on why they both seem to want me to think this isn't the case. personally, i couldn't hide my dislike for someone even if i wanted to, which i never do. if someone thinks you hate them, they will probably avoid you, which to me seems like the best possible outcome.


<< >>