newest | me | past | diaryland


break

friday the professor for my first class let us leave after we turned in our assignments. i thought about staying for my second class but ultimately decided to just go home. i was really tired because i stayed up most of the night working on that assignment, and i hadn't really eaten anything, so i got lunch, went home, ate, and then i went right to bed.

i woke up a few hours later because my throat was hurting and my whole body was sore and i had a fever and my head hurt too. my mom took me to the doctor and it turns out i have strep. at least it's during break so i won't miss class or have to make up any work. also, my plan for most of break was to stay in bed anyway, so it's not like i'm cancelling vacation plans or anything.

saturday and sunday were so awful because i was coughing so much i couldn't sleep for more than about half an hour at a time. but harry potter was on tv saturday and lord of the rings was on sunday so at least i had something to do besides lay on my side and wish for death. i feel a lot better now but my throat still hurts and my stomach does too from all the coughing i think.

i guess it could be worse


<< >>