newest | me | past | diaryland


journaling

last week i bought a journal. it's blue and has sparkly flowers on it and one of those little bands that holds it shut. i got it to use in therapy, so i have somewhere to write down things i want to talk about every week and i won't forget them. i wrote in it for the first time this morning and i wrote about the stressful stuff going on in one of the student orgs i'm in, meeting up with G last week, the girl i like (a lot), and i think something else that i don't remember. see, this is why i wrote it down.

i saw the girl i like last night. it was really fun. my best friend and i went to a fundraising concert for our friend's nonprofit and afterward he and i were talking about how we want to do karaoke together. i sang a couple lines of our shared most/least favorite song (iris by the goo goo dolls) and the girl i like sang with me a little. it was extremely cute. also i got my hair done yesterday, in braids again. they are mostly blackish/dark brown with cotton candy pink mixed in. anyway, she said she liked my hair two separate times. and during the concert she kept trying to move to stand next to me instead of my friends but it was too crowded. also sometimes when she talks to me she'll repeat words or phrases i say because she likes them and i really like that.

i'm glad that i have a blog because otherwise my physical journal would be totally filled with this kind of obsessive reporting about the girl i like within about a week.


<< >>