newest | me | past | diaryland


news

1. my therapist is very cool. she's collaborating with a colleague of hers who specializes in memory and cognition and he's going to help her figure out what the deal is with my abysmal memory. i'm looking forward to being able to remember things like which restaurants i do and don't like, where my keys are, and whether or not i like grapefruit.

2. i wanted to drop my women in literature class because i hate it, but it seemed like if i dropped it i would lose all my financial aid for next fall. it turns out that not only is this not the case, i also am getting a surprise $850 refund. i can use that to pay for the class i'm going to take instead of women in lit (theater!) and the rest i guess i can just blow on perfume and apple jelly. (not really.)

3. sigh.


<< >>