newest | me | past | diaryland


A+

tonight one of my dreams from the other day happened in real life. i asked him why he called me 'love' and he said he does it to everyone and apologized. i told him to keep doing it because it made me feel better, and he laughed and made a point of doing it the rest of the night.

i spent all day feeling weird about my arm and it made me nervous. usually when i feel weird about one of my body parts, generally an arm or hand or part of my face, it means i'm about to get a migraine, so any time i don't feel quite right i get very anxious. i didn't get a migraine, though. i wonder if they're triggered by the specific kind of stress that i get when i like someone and i think about them a lot and put a lot of pressure on myself to impress them, because i got a migraine a couple weeks ago on the day i was going to ask out the person i like, and i got two while i was dating my last girlfriend. i got one of them when i was freaking out because i wanted to kiss her and another when i was freaking out because i locked my keys in the car and i had to wait for my mom's friend to bring me a spare and i was afraid that my girlfriend would be angry with me because we had to stay at the mall later than she wanted. so, i don't know.

i also went shopping today. i got 3 pairs of jeans and a grey cardigan. tomorrow i'm going to order some more clothes online and then when everything arrives i'm going to finally sort through all of my clothes and decide what i want to keep in my closet. right now most of my clean clothes are still in the laundry basket or on an armchair in the living room where i dump clothes out of the laundry basket so i can use the basket again. good job, me. it drives my mom nuts and now it bothers me too since i actually have nice dresses now and i have to worry about things like wrinkles.

i went to the bar by myself, which i never do, and i met a punk who was hitchhiking through. we talked for a long time and he was very cool, and i bought him a drink. the nice thing was that once he told people his situation, everyone started telling him places he could go to get supplies and stuff. it was neat.

so overall today was good, but i'm for sure ready to get some sleep. at night, shockingly.


<< >>